Centre of the Cell Team

Professor Frances Balkwill, Director

Professor of Cancer Biology and Centre Lead, Centre for Cancer and Inflammation, Barts Cancer Institute, and author of thirteen books for children on cell and molecular biology which have been translated into twelve different languages. She is also involved in a project to communicate the science of HIV/AIDS to the children of South Africa. In 2004 she won the prestigious European Molecular Biology Organisation’s Award for Communication in Life Sciences and in 2005 she was awarded the Royal Society Michael Faraday Prize.

Katie Chambers, Head of Learning

020 7882 2565

k.chambers@qmul.ac.uk

Akmol Hussain, Head of Operations

020 7882 8479

akmol.hussain@qmul.ac.uk

Mohammed Rofik, Bookings Officer

020 7882 2562

m.rofik@qmul.ac.uk

Umme Aysha, Learning & Access Manager (Maternity Leave until May 2017)

020 7882 2476

u.aysha@qmul.ac.uk

Alex Jenkin, Learning & Outreach Officer

020 7882 2566

a.e.jenkin@qmul.ac.uk

Rebecca Knowlson, Learning & Outreach Officer

020 7882 2477

r.knowlson@qmul.ac.uk

Charlotte Morgan, Explainer

020 7882 3639

charlotte.morgan@qmul.ac.uk

 

Book a visit

Contact us

Centre Address:

Blizard Institute
4 Newark Street
Whitechapel
London
E1 2AT

Office Address:

Office 223
Garrod Building
Turner Street
London
E1 2AD

Booking enquiries:

Tel: 0207 882 2562
Email: info@centreofthecell.org